Permission Level: Owner | Manager
This is for deleting (archiving) a single member (user) in your Minga.
We ARCHIVE users which means they are removed from the Minga but all the data from the user is still stored in case it needs to be accessed again in the future. This is a requirement of many state and federal STUDENT DATA laws.
A user must be deleted from their current Minga before they can be added to a new one. This is important for students or teachers who have switched schools.
- To delete a member, log in as an Owner or Manager.
- Go to the People admin page.
- Find the user and select their profile.
- Archive or Delete the user.